Education Commission

The Education Commission is composed of parishioners who advise the pastor and principal regarding educational policies. The Commission serves as a positive voice for the school. The Principal provides direction, policy recommendations, and information to the Commission. The principal and pastor make administrative and staff decisions after receiving the Commission's counsel and advice.

Three parishioners are elected to the Education Commission each spring. Members serve a three year term. Applicants should be current parishioners with a commitment to Catholic education and St. Vincent de Paul Grade School. A brief resume is requested in which each applicant describes his or her qualifications.

Members of the Education Commission

  • Fr. Stephen Willard, Pastor
  • Fr. Thomas Taylor, Parochial Vicar
  • Patsy Santen, Principal
  • Kathy Barnett, Preschool
  • Sarah Hogan, Religious Education
  • Margaret Maddalozzo, President
  • Laura Rodgers, Vice-President
  • Beth Swanson, Secretary
  • Jessica Smith, Women's Guild Representative
  • Alex Sea, Men's Club/Athletics Representative
  • William Gebhards
  • Mike Moon
  • Julius Solsoloy
  • Matt Logan
  • Rachel Tigue
  • Ann Dixon